What Reviewers Said About NOT GUILTY NOT INNOCENT

Now available on amazon at 99c for a limited time only

NOT GUILTY NOT INNOCENT

A murder mystery tackled from the point of view of a lawyer rather than a detective with the culprit becoming clear during the course of the trial. There are four murders: one premeditated; one attempted; one self-defence and one revenge and they all have different perpetrators and all get their comeuppance in a circle of power and corruption. Valda has scrapes of her own and never fully comes clean despite her complicity – hence the book title. Tim Logan

 

The highlight of this book for me was the trial, which was written with great legal accuracy as well as with forensic detail and a fair share of drama, put downs and wit as in any real life trial. Money is the root of all evil, as goes the cliché, but it is very true in this book – other than Jack who is an honourable character, all the others live by the money-sword and die by it. The characters are true to life, but not in a way that gives you faith in human nature. A good read, free flowing, with excellent use of language and vernacular. Got a real feel for the locations as well. Vicky Anne

 

I really enjoyed Not Guilty Not Innocent. The opening sequence in Belfast had me hooked straight away and I wondered what the lawyer was doing there and then I found out he was bailing out some London émigré Russian’s gangster’s moll and I just knew this was going to get tasty. I didn’t quite get how Valda, the rock and roll singer, got to meet the lawyer, Jack, and maybe there is just a shade too much coincidence in the fact that they meet in Belfast and they are both involved in one way or another with the same gangsters back in London. But it all made for a rattling rollercoaster of a ride once they’d crossed the Rubicon and those gangsters were coming after them. OHSoccermom

 

Now this is a real thriller with interwoven plots and enough edginess to keep you turning the pages. The two main characters, Valda Kramer and Jack Lauder, come from entirely different molds and I never would have suspected those two to get together. The author did an incredible job in developing their relationship with enough steam, tension and verity to keep me pulling for both of them.

Jack is out of the same mold as Indiana Jones and Valda, well, I’d peg her as a cross between Amy Winehouse and Kinsey Millhone. Separately and together, they take us through a complicated murder that involves British politicians, a Russian mobster and a full cast of dubious, eccentric and impish characters and witnesses. The trial itself is strained with enough tension to keep even the most skilled criminal defense attorney guessing.
All in all, I can’t recommend this book enough!  Paul H Landes – Bestselling Author

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000039_00004]

99c Until May 18 – NOT GUILTY NOT INNOCENT

Grab your copy of this racy legal thriller now!

Kindle version only 99c on amazon

NOT_GUILTY_NOT_INNOCENT6

Valda is on trial for murder and it’s the biggest scandal since Profumo.

Murdered singer Renee Porter is the link between a Russian oligarch and a key political player – what she knew was dynamite. Can Valda work out what it is before she pays the ultimate price?

Lawyer Jack Lauder is in Belfast dealing with the case of a young well-heeled Russian woman at the special request of up and coming Labour MP Dustin Stanhope acting on behalf of his ‘friend’ oligarch, Oleg Lagunov.

Valda and her band, The G-String Girls, are performing in Belfast as part of a UK tour. Was it the hand of fate that led her to Jack that night or does she have another agenda? Can Jack ever be entirely sure that Stanhope wasn’t behind this coincidence? Although he does not yet know it Valda and her band mate, Renee, are also tied up with Stanhope and Lagunov, two of the London high society power brokers who quaff Moet in their clubs whilst they decide the fate of others.

When Renee is found dead in the bath, Valda is branded the “jealous femme fatale” and charged with her murder. Jack puts his reputation and his life on the line to defend her; he is fast falling for this enigmatic singer even though he knows she is not always 100% honest with him.

Meanwhile the Fleet Street hacks salivate at the prospect of the Trial of the Century. Valda and Jack have little time to gather the evidence which will save her whilst carefully watching their backs as Oleg Lagunov plays only for the highest stakes.

Readers who enjoy John Grisham and Sidney Sheldon will find this book right up their street.

Not Innocent Not Guilty now on amazon

THE VIXEN – 99c or 99p on AMAZON until 9 OCTOBER

CULE HINDER is the UK’s HOTTEST NEW AUTHOR

THE_VIXEN

An intriguing black comedy about dangerous liaisons in the English countryside around the turn of the millennium.

The fictional location is a sleepy Northumbrian village where some of the locals have their own saucy secrets and others have ones of a more criminal nature. These are all hung out to dry when a newcomer with a past, John Jarvis, arrives in town. He has revenge on his mind for past wrongs and he has his eye on his brutish neighbour’s girlfriend, Elly.

Elly reciprocates John’s feelings but her boyfriend and his boorish friend Roger do not like it one bit. In no time at all the villagers are up in arms as they perceive a threat to their comfortable little lives.

The local police chief has his own dark secret where John is concerned and it can only be solved by murder. He galvanises the local vigilantes to do his dirty work for him but they have seriously underestimated his powers of survival.

Their attacks are rebuffed and the retribution visited upon the unholy alliance of the forces of evil and those of law and order is swift and merciless.

Through all the resulting chaos stalks The Vixen, the catalyst and the symbol of John Jarvis’s revenge. She steals through the darkest recesses of the plot and scuppers the best laid plans of the plotters.

THE VIXEN is now 99c or 99p on amazon click here

WHAT DO THE REVIEWERS SAY??

5.0 out of 5 stars A Magnificent Book Written with Great Pathos, July 24, 2014
By
This review is from: THE VIXEN (Kindle Edition)
The Vixen by Cule Hinder was one of those rare books that confuse me from the beginning to end. I love that. A book written so beautifully and with such grace is not something you normally find in the mystery/suspense genre, but it is not paranormal either.

A stream that flows throughout the book is the strange, touching connection between someone believed to be an IRA terrorist and the mother that faces constant danger as she tries to feed her babies…and how they help each other. Very touching is when one kindess by the supposed terrorist is repaid by the vixen. It made you smile as you read it.

The Vixen is one of those books that brings out pure joy in my little reader heart with how well thought out it was from the beginning. The twists and turns and little build ups and break ups are all related although they may not seem so at the time. The characters include a “was he or wasn’t he?” the terrorist, several “are they or aren’t they bad cops who set a guy up?”

How could a young lady be so carefree; ready to plant herself when and with whom she wanted and how easily she could take off when a mood hit her. The sexual tones are jarring and perfect. The unexpected and careful planning that went into escape routes and the athleticism needed to use them was truly admirable.

A lot of authors would have loved to have written The Vixen. I definitely count myself as one of them. Cule Hinder, I am truly impressed. This would make a great movie.

Carol Piner
Kindle Book Review

5.0 out of 5 stars Mad, Bad and Dangerous to Know or is He?, July 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: THE VIXEN (Kindle Edition)
Fifteen years of injustice and it is all coming to a head in a rural town on the border of England and Scotland.

There is a newcomer in their midst. And not any newcomer; a newcomer with looks, money and possibly an ulterior motive. The local magistrate and his minions are keen to establish exactly who has moved into Rimmington Hall, but it is proving difficult as it was not sold but transferred as part of a trust.
The women of the town are less threatened and more excited by the presence of John Jarvis, but he only has eyes for Elvira.
Is it by design that John has been brought to this village; a village which is also home to a bent cop and a former hippy who’s fate is forever entwined with his.
Watch the puzzle pieces fall into place and be constantly amused and also surprised. This is a gripping tale where the setting in this quintessential village with it’s quirks and characters plays perfectly into the main plot.

Enjoyed this book, it’s clever, cunning and I would certainly read another by Cule Hinder.

5.0 out of 5 stars Everybody’s Talking About the New Kid in Town., July 14, 2014
This review is from: THE VIXEN (Kindle Edition)
Villagers are suspicious when a new face lands up on their turf; however they are even more vexed when that newcomer has no ties to the area and moves into a mansion and spends shed loads of cash doing it up.

Just who is the new occupant of Rimmington Hall?

The great and good of the village, namely magistrate and landowner Roger and accountant Greg, who could also be described as chief town-bully and understudy have made up their minds to bust a gut when it comes to unveiling this newcomer. Roger doesn’t bust a gut to easily unless you want to include his hapless attempt at a wife swapping.

What they do not realise is that Elvira, Roger’s enigmatic partner has already had several titillating close encounters with Mr John Jarvis.

But who is the attractive, athletic cockney and what has he been up to the past 15 years? Word from the Chief constable is that he has Italian ties; does that mean vendetta is the name of his game? Or is it his Irish connection that is the reason for real concern? What has he to do with a parcel bomb delivered to Ex Deputy Commander Wagstaff?

The Hunt is on; the villagers have the go ahead to oust this unwanted trespasser from their midst in anyway they see fit, just as a fox is hunted down by the bloodhounds and huntsman, so will be the fate of John Jarvis. Can he survive? Should he survive?

And what about the enigmatic Elvira? There is more to this women than late night skinny dipping and horse riding. Who is she and what are her motives? Why did she turn up at Greg’s door to rekindle a romance that never was?

A gripping tale that uses the shenanigans of small town life as a backdrop to a thoroughly absorbing thriller with a twist.